PGG Awards and HOnors (PAHO) 2021

Various awards were given to PGG employees during the PGG Awards and HOnors (PAHO) 2021 at Guimaras Mountain Resort on December 10, 2021.

The awardees of individual-regular employees were: Jorilyn Tabuena-Diploma in Urban and Regional Planning (January 31, 2021) UP Visayas; Brenda G. Gaitan-Master of Public Administration (August 13, 2020) GSC; Jimmy G. Gonzaga-PGG Loyalty Service Award for having 30 years of service in PGG; Leizl G. Gatinao-Best Performing Information Officer 2020 (PIA 6); Jaypee Kein Entredicho-CSC Pagasa Award-Individual Category (2021 Search for Outstanding Government Workers) Regional Winner CSC Region VI; Angel Babes G. Pauchano-1st PSA Quiz Bee Regional Winner RSC VI; and Ma. Lovelia G. Gamo-Commendable Support and Assistance on 2019 Search for Outstanding Rural Women (Regional Winner).

For the group-regular employees the Provincial Assessment Office was awarded as the Best Performing Provincial Assessment Office, Regional Winner (Top 1) BLGF RO6; the Provincial Economic Development Office (Public Employment Service Office) was the Best PESO in the implementation of DILEEP Best PESO 2020, Regional Winner DOLE RO6; and the Provincial Treasury Office was the Regional Winner (Top 2) of Best Performing Provincial Approver or eSRE Reports (BLGF RO6).

Individual-job-hired employees were also recognized for their achievements; John Orly D. Galon and Herlie Jean G. Morales were awarded for passing the Career Service Examinitaion-Professional Level of CSC; and Aladyn T. Dellero of Provincial Engineering Office were given an award for his honesty and integrity.

Special Recognition were given to Amalia B. Gabion-Economist IV, Judy D. Balquerin-Agriculturist II and Shela Rose G. Buencuchillo-Asst. PGS Officer for their exemplary service to the public-act of volunteerism.

Service Awards were given to the 21 retirees for their dedicated service during their honorable career namely; Jennifer M. Buñol, Lourdes G. Gallego, Nathan P. Guillergan, Patricio V. Gamino, Eda F. Cartel, Arturo N. Fernandez, Ernie N. Dominguez, Warlito G. Gabayeron, Fidel O. Estrada, Rodrigo G. Ga, Silvina G. Cordero, Lily D. Habaña, Shirley G. Bondal, Zaldy L. Perez, Myrna G. Amante, Salvacion E. Rosbero, Ronnie D. Morante, Edna G. Buencochillo, Erelou S. Plana,Lorna T. Morante, and Jose B. Ortiz Jr.